Sunday, 17 November 2013

Annual Dinner and Prize Giving

On Tuesday, 12th November, Erskine Writers took over part of the Ingleston Equestrian Centre for our annual dinner and prize giving. The theme for our meeting this year was Through the Looking Glass and, as always, it inspired much fine writing and reading. This was followed by an excellent dinner and lots of chatting. Well done to all prize winners!

Reading at Meeting

The prizes were ably awarded by two of our joint presidents, Elizabeth Gillespie and Kate Gordon as follows:

Award winners: Kate, Elizabeth, Morag, Myra

President's Cup for outstanding services to the group  

Myra Duffy

Erskine Bridge Cup for Travel Article

Winner:     Elizabeth Gillespie
2nd:     Wilma Ferguson
3rd:      Elspeth Munro

Quaich for Book Review

Winner:   Morag Moffat
2nd:     Kathleen Hammond
3rd:     Wilma Ferguson
H. Commended: Rosemary Gemmell
Commended:   Myra Duffy

Betty Munnoch Award for Poetry

Winner:  Kate Gordon
2nd:    Morag Moffat
3rd:    Elspeth Munro
H. Commended: Kathleen Hammond
Commended: Kate Gordon

Add caption

Secretary Morag Moffat thanked Elizabeth Gillespie and Kate Gordon for the work and organisation that went into making the evening such a success.  

No comments: