Monday, 16 February 2009

Poetry Competition Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the Erskine Writer’s Poetry Competition.

1st Sandra McGruther
2nd Sarah Smith
3rd Cheryl O'Brien

Highly commended;

Wilma Ferguson
Rosemary Gemmell

The competition was adjudicated by Marc R Sherland, Chairman of the Federation of Writers and Secretary of the Scottish Association of Writers. As part of his adjudication Marc gave Erskine Writers an excellent insight into what poetry was all about.

A big thank you to Marc and congratulations again to the winners.

No comments: